Academies, Specialized Programs and Programs of Choice

School District 22 Academies, Specialized Programs, and Programs of Choice enhance the traditional curriculum for students by providing personalized learning opportunities.  These opportunities are offered by the District with some of these programs in partnership with community organizations. Students participating in these programs receive specialized instruction and learning opportunities intended to increase student engagement and success in unique learning environments.

International families and their agents:  Please contact the person responsible for each Academy and Specialized Program for current fees and eligibility requirements for each year.  It is not the responsibility of the District International Department to confirm the fees and eligibility requirements.

Please check each page below – we are continuing to add videos and information for each Academy, Specialized Program and Programs of Choice:

Academies

Beyond Sport Volleyball Academy

Dance Academy

DANCE ACADEMY

PENDING BOARD APPROVAL

Information

Website

Presentation – Jan 13, 2021

Slide Show

Application

Contact Becky Martselos at info@accentz.ca

Endurance Multisport Academy

ENDURANCE MULTISPORT ACADEMY

NOTE: NOT AVAILABLE FOR SPRING 2021 DUE TO COVID19.

EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST FOR SPRING 2022 NOW BEING ACCEPTED.

Website

Contact Laura Medcalf at coachlauramedcalf@gmail.com

 

First Responders Academy

FIRST RESPONDER ACADEMY

NOTE: NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME DUE TO COVID19

Information

Slideshow

Contact District Principal of Career Education Kathy Wickum at kwickum@sd22.bc.ca

 

 

High Performers Golf Academy

HIGH PERFORMERS GOLF ACADEMY

Information

Application 2022

Presentation – January 13, 2021

Contact Sam Mowat at smowat2@shaw.ca or 250-550-4046

 

 

On the Edge Hockey Academy

ON THE EDGE HOCKEY ACADEMY

Information

Website

Application

Presentation – January 13, 2021

Contact Sam Mowat at smowat2@shaw.ca or 250-550-4046

 

 

Students Without Borders Academy

STUDENTS WITHOUT BORDERS ACADEMY

Information

Website

Application

Contact Director David Fehr at dfehr@sd22.bc.ca

 

 

Vernon Baseball Academy

VERNON BASEBALL ACADEMY

Website

Application

Presentation – January 13, 2021

Contact Evan Bailey at evanbailey@shaw.ca

 

 

Specialized Programs

Career Dual Program Credit Programs

CAREER DUAL CREDIT PROGRAMS

Information

List of Dual Credit Programs

Slide Show

Presentation – January 13, 2021

See your school Career Coordinator for Application Package:

Seaton/ALT Programs: Melanie Jorgensen

Fulton/CBSS: Debbie Meyer

VSS/Kal: Tim Thorpe

Contact District Principal of Career Education Kathy Wickum at kwickum@sd22.bc.ca

 

 

Forestry Trades Program

FORESTRY TRADES PROGRAM

Information

Video

Application

Contact Martin Tooms at mtooms@sd22.bc.ca

 

 

Jean Minguy Memorial RCMP Youth Academy

JEAN MINGUY MEMORIAL RCMP YOUTH ACADEMY

NOTE: NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME DUE TO COVID19

Information

Slide Show

Presentation – January 13, 2021

Contact Debbie Meyer at DMeyer@sd22.bc.ca

 

 

Programs of Choice

French Immersion

French Immersion

Information

Please contact Maxine Champion for Elementary at mchampion@sd22.bc.ca or 250-542-1388 and Yvonne Fiala for Secondary at yfiala@sd22.bc.ca or 250-542-3361

Late French Immersion

LATE FRENCH IMMERSION

Information

Presentation – January 14, 2021

Contact Erin Chow at Ecole Harwood Elementary echow@sd22.bc.ca or 250-542-5385 or Maxine Champion at Beairsto Elementary mchampion@sd22.bc.ca or 250-542-1388

 

Montessori

MONTESSORI

Information

Application

Contact Jacqueline Taylor jahtaylor@sd22.bc.ca at Silver Star Elementary or 250-545-4409

 

 

The Academy of Inquiry and Adventure - Okanagan

THE ACADEMY OF INQUIRY AND ADVENTURE – OKANAGAN

Website

Video

Contact Murray Sasges at aiao@sd22learns.ca or 250-545-1348