Academies, Specialized Programs and Programs of Choice – old

School District 22 Academies, Specialized Programs, and Programs of Choice enhance the traditional curriculum for students by providing personalized learning opportunities.  These opportunities are offered by the District with some of these programs in partnership with community organizations. Students participating in these programs receive specialized instruction and learning opportunities intended to increase student engagement and success in unique learning environments.

International families and their agents:  Please contact the person responsible for each Academy and Specialized Program for current fees and eligibility requirements for each year.  It is not the responsibility of the District International Department to confirm the fees and eligibility requirements.

Virtual Zoom Information Evenings:

In order to attend you must pre-register by clicking the following link and completing the online form.

  1. Academies and Specialized Programs – Jan 13/21 @ 6pm
  2. Montessori – Jan 7/21 @ 6pm 
  3. Late French Immersion – Jan 14/21 @ 6pm  
Academies Specialized Programs Programs of Choice
Earthquest Academy Career Dual Credit Programs Late French Immersion
Endurance Multisport Academy Forestry Trades Montessori
First Responders Academy Jean Minguy Memorial RCMP Youth Academy The Academy of Inquiry and Adventure – Okanagan
High Performers Golf Academy vLearn
On the Edge Hockey Academy
Soccer Academy
Snowsport Academy
Students Without Borders Academy
Vernon Baseball Academy

Please scroll down the page for all the Academies and Specialized Programs.

Also, please click on the live links for more information.

CAREER DUAL CREDIT PROGRAMS

Information

See your school Career Coordinator for Application Package:

Seaton/ALT Programs: Melanie Jorgensen

Fulton/CBSS: Debbie Meyer

VSS/Kal: Tim Thorpe

Contact District Principal of Career Education Kathy Wickum at kwickum@sd22.bc.ca

 

 

 

EARTHQUEST ACADEMY

Information
Website
Application

Contact Barry and Moe Reid at earthquest.ca

ENDURANCE MULTISPORT ACADEMY

Information
Website
Application

Contact Laura Medcalf at lauramedcalf@yahoo.ca

FIRST RESPONDER ACADEMY

Information

NOTE: NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME DUE TO COVID19.

Contact District Principal of Career Education Kathy Wickum at kwickum@sd22.bc.ca

 

FORESTRY TRADES PROGRAM

Information
Video
Application

Contact District Principal of Career Education Kathy Wickum at kwickum@sd22.bc.ca

 

HIGH PERFORMERS GOLF ACADEMY

Information
Application 2021
Application 2022

Contact Sam Mowat at smowat2@shaw.ca or 250-550-4046

 

JEAN MINGUY MEMORIAL RCMP ACADEMY

Information

NOTE: NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME DUE TO COVID19.

Contact District Principal of Career Education Kathy Wickum at kwickum@sd22.bc.ca

 

LATE FRENCH IMMERSION

Information
Website
Application

Contact Erin Chow at Ecole Harwood Elementary echow@shaw.ca or 250-542-5385

 

 

MONTESSORI

Information
Application

Contact Jacqueline Taylor jahtaylor@sd22.bc.ca at Silver Star Elementary or 250-545-4409

 

ON THE EDGE HOCKEY ACADEMY

Information
Website
Application

Contact Sam Mowat at smowat2@shaw.ca or 250-550-4046

 

SOCCER ACADEMY

Information
Website
Application

Contact David Broadhurst (Whitecaps FC) at dbroadhurst@whitecapsfc.com

 

SNOWSPORTS ACADEMY

Information
Website
Application Freestyle & Nordic
Application International Athlete

Contact Academic Director Rod Peters at rpeters@sd22.bc.ca

 

 

STUDENTS WITHOUT BORDERS ACADEMY

Information
Website
Application

Contact Director David Fehr at dfehr@sd22.bc.ca

 

THE ACADEMY OF INQUIRY AND ADVENTURE – OKANAGAN

Information
Website
Application

Contact Murray Sasges at aiao@sd22learns.ca or 250-545-1348

 

VERNON BASEBALL ACADEMY

Information
Website
Application

Contact

 

VLEARN

Information
Website
Moodle

Contact Rana Grace @ rgrace@sd22.bc.ca